Musings on the road to recovery

I’m not so joyful at the moment unfortunately. Since the meeting on Monday I’ve had a blip, hence why I’ve not been updating my blog but I might as well be honest. I feel like more obstacles are being put in my way with regards to work and I don’t quite know where to go from here. A return to work has been my focus for the past 16 months and I didn’t imagine that it would be so difficult.

I’ve also had a flare up. Not as serious as previous flare ups but a flare up nevertheless, leaving me with increased pain coupled with a rotten cold. I’ve also been feeling very low and like things are losing their meaning once more.

Couple all of this with having to go bridesmaid dress shopping for a friend, where all of the other bridesmaids are slim and svelte and the Coast dresses which they will be wearing won’t even touch me, and with the thought of having to be wheeled down the aisle and right now I’m not in a very good place.

Leave a Reply

