Musings on the road to recovery

Good/Bad

Good:  I seem to have made a new friend who is very thoughtful

I have had my weekly massage today, so for about an hour I felt blissfully relaxed

My garden looks lovely as the lady who does it has been today

The weather has been unusually clement

My nails are pretty and glittery (simple things 🙂 )

I’m coming to terms with the idea of a phased return which might only last 4-6 weeks and am prepared to give it my best shot

Bad: I am fuming, if I was a cartoon character, smoke would be billowing out of my ears right about now, and people would be diving for cover. Today I have received a copy of the medical report for the compensation claim which is ongoing due to the accident. This report has had to be amended once by me being woefully inaccurate in a number of places (think four A4 pages with the consultant commenting on areas which were tender when he hadn’t touched them) and has been returned to me today. In the report is the conclusion that the pain I’m in is not due to the accident. Really? Forgive me for being rather naive however before the accident I was in no pain, after the accident I was in shedloads. Coincidence? I think not.

Overall a very positive day today 🙂

Comments on: "Good/Bad" (2)

  1. Vanessa (EY) said:

    What!? How have they come to that conclusion? I am furious on your behalf. Is there anything you can do?

    • I have no idea, I was totally fuming yesterday. I’ve contacted the solicitor to say that I am not prepared to sign the form to allow them to disclose the medical report to the third party and am waiting for a call back to discuss the options going forward. I’m hoping that they will just refer me to someone else who possibly knows what they’re talking about.

Leave a Reply

