Musings on the road to recovery

Today has been an “interesting day.” An appointment with a consultant psychiatrist to complete a full psychiatric review for the third party solicitors concerning the Depression and Anxiety post accident. I don’t know about you, but I always think there’s nothing like a gruelling assessment of your mental health to start your day off well. I mean, I can’t think of a better way to start the day, the only way my day could have improved would have been an appointment with the dentist  /shudder.

I’d like to think that I have an alluring air of mystery about me, that when you look at me,  you can’t help but wonder  about my personality, my history, what made me into such a fascinating person. Unfortunately my illusion has been shattered today, my balloon well and truly punctured. I wasn’t in the appointment for longer than 15 minutes before the psychiatrist was able to start correctly identifying my personality traits. To add insult to injury, we’re not flinging around adjectives such as fascinating, witty, intellectually stimulating. Oh no, try on instead perfectionist, organised and stubborn. I think I prefer my version.

Leave a Reply

